Today
Archive
Profile
Email
Guestbook
Design
Host

Previously...

Woo:
April 11, 2019

Especially for mutster101:
November 09, 2003

Baa:
October 28, 2003

In other news...:
October 28, 2003

Huzzah!:
October 28, 2003

General Update

October 20, 2003, 20:23

Haven't updated for ages, in brief:

* We are buying a house. Just waiting for the solicitors to get their bums into action - once the searches come back we should be able to fix a date. Pictures of house here.

* There is the threat of redundancy again at work. Right pain in the backside I can tell you. I'll have been there for 6 months next week, I'm hoping to get the probationary thing done and out of the way asap. Anyway, they were wanting volunteers to take voluntary redundancy and then they are going to decide about how many they need to tell to bog off. Still waiting to hear, so will update as and when I get the chance.

* I've started on my CertEd qualification. Done the first assignment - bit of a shock to the system after 4 yrs not doing much educational.

That is all for now. Might update again sometime soon - you never know!

<<< - >>>